My favourite natural beauty brands

For a while now I’ve been searching for the perfect natural beauty products and I’ve finally found three brands whose products are really fantastic.

Neal’s Yard

Definitely my favourite brand for skincare at the moment. I absolutely love the ethos of Neal’s Yard, all natural, mostly organic and mostly vegan beauty products. They also put a lot of emphasis on what you put into your body as well as on it, with beautiful jars full of superfood powders lined up behind the tills. And the packaging is gorgeous, who wouldn’t want those little blue bottles sitting in their bathroom. They’ve recently opened a new store in St Pancras International station, which I pass through every day.. not good for my bank balance! The staff are so lovely and helpful in recommending products which may work for you, I’d definitely recommend a visit!

27 March 1

The Rose Facial Wash is so lovely, really refreshing and smells amazing – I love using this every morning when I wake up.

The Wild Rose Beauty Balm is also really lovely, it has really helped to clear up my skin. I use it before bed and my skin feels lovely when I wake up. You can also use it as a face mask or exfoliator so it’s a multi-purpose product. The one downside is that this one isn’t vegan šŸ˜¦

And finally the Clarifying Mahonia Skin Gel has been a great one recently, to help clear up some spots. I mentionedĀ in an earlier blog that my skin had gone crazy after going vegan, it’s now back to how it was before going vegan, which is quite disappointing as I thought going vegan would completely clear everything up! But these products together with a tumeric and ginger tea every morning seem to be keeping my skin under control!

Kiehl’s

Another lovely brand with lots of natural ingredients. I often nip into the Kings Cross shop and the staff there are so helpful. The Ultra Facial Deep Moisturiser is amazing for my skin which can get really dry. If you go into one of the stores, they’ll do a skin test on you and then recommend products which will work best for you.

27 March 2.jpg

Dr Organic

Dr Organic’s products are a bit hit and miss, but I love the Moroccan Argan Facial Oil. This is a lovely one to put on before bed and is really hydrating. Dr Organic’s products are available in most Holland & Barratt stores.

27 March 3.jpg

Leave a comment